Para Home Nations 2022 - Team Announcement

Bowls Scotland is delighted to announce the team to represent Scotland at the upcoming Para Home Nations to be held at Solihull Indoor Bowls Club, England from Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th April.

Scotland will compete against England and Wales across six sessions of play over the weekend in a variety of test matches. The disciplines will feature visually impaired singles and pairs as well as physically disabled singles, pairs and triples.

The team features an experienced line up with seven out of the eight athletes selected to represent Team Scotland at the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games included in the squad. They are accompanied by several other experienced internationals in both the visually impaired and physically disabled categories. Four Bowls Scotland international debutants also feature in the team with Ian Graham, Fraser Mathieson, Willie Nicol and Sandra Watters all making their first appearance.

Bowls Scotland’s High Performance Para Bowls Co-ordinator, Bob Christie, said: “This year’s Para Home Nations provides a great opportunity for the athletes selected to represent Scotland at the Commonwealth Games to get a good test in preparation for this summer’s highlight event.

“The rest of the squad have a great chance to impress and to show their ability across a few disciplines. They will also gain experience of a playing at a major competition and challenge for future places within the programme.

“The selection team have every confidence in the players to perform at a high standard and bring the silverware home.”

Daily reports will be published on our website and social media pages during the event. The players selected for the Para Home Nations are listed below:-


Visually Impaired:

Robert Barr (Hyndland BC)

Sarah-Jane Ewing (Abbeyview BC – Director)

Melanie Inness (Balerno BC)

Ian Graham (Stenhousemuir BC)

George Miller (Saltcoats BC – Director)

Chris Morrow (Willowbank BC – Director)

Sandra Watters (Gourock Park BC)


Physically Disabled:

Garry Brown (Blackwood Victoria BC)

Garry Hood (Ayr Cragie BC)

Rosemary Lenton (Crichton Royal BC)

Frazer Mathieson (Bridge of Allan BC)

William Nicol (Stirling BC)

Daniel Porter (Gala BC)

John Wardrope (Ayr Seafield BC)

Pauline Wilson (Willowbank BC)

Our partners, suppliers and supporters...