2022 National Champions crowned across eight disciplines

A round-up of results from this afternoons Ladies Over 55 Singles, Ladies Over 55 Fours, Ladies Junior Singles, Gents Over 55 Singles, Gents Over 55 Fours, Gents Junior Singles, Mixed Pairs and Para Open Pairs finals.

Congratulations to all of our new National Champions for 2022 and commiserations to the runners-up.

Ladies Over 55 Singles:

  • New Abbey (Christine Tennant) beat Lanark Thistle (Eileen McEwan) 21-16

Ladies Over 55 Fours:

  • Chirnside (Jane Carruthers, Veronica Cockburn, Kay Purves & Sheila Douglas) beat Whitefield (Heather Blair, Georgie O’Hagan, Barbara Morris & Joyce Kelly) 19-16

Ladies Junior Singles:

  • Thurso (Chelsea Bain) beat Anchor (Katy Neilson) 21-13

Gents Over 55 Singles:

  • West Barns (Ian Thorburn) beat Auchencairn (Scott McCubbin) 21-17

Gents Over 55 Fours:

  • Canmore (Arthur Anderson, David Patullo, Donald Stewart & Gordon Watson) beat Lochgelly (Jim Gilruth, Alec Glasgow, Alan Scott & Alan Bowers) 15-11

Gents Junior Singles:

  • East Lothian Co-Op (Danny Stevenson) beat Turriff (Lee Trotter) 21-13

Mixed Pairs:

  • Sandhead (Lesley McColm & David McColm) beat Inverurie (Carla Banks & Jason Banks) 21-4

Para Open Pairs:

  • Gala (Daniel Porter) & Strathmiglo (Michael Simpson) beat Cowdenbeath (Billy Allan) & Friockheim (Glen Livingston) 15-11

Our partners, suppliers and supporters...