Lanarkshire retain Torrance Purvis

Lanarkshire put on a dominant display to win the Torrance Purvis competition for a second year in a row.

Aberdeen were the runners-up, clinching the pairs title, with West Fife and Berwickshire completing the line-up.

The players battled through the rain in the morning's semi-finals before the sun came out in the afternoon. The ladies were well supported by friends, family and club-mates who had travelled from across the country to cheer them on.


Finals results



Winner - Lanarkshire: Margaret Letham.

Runner-up - Aberdeen: Christine Donaldson.



Winner - Aberdeen: Karen Taylor, Anne Rogers.

Runner-up - Lanarkshire: Christine McClellan, Margaret McSkimming.



Winner - Lanarkshire: Betty Gaines, Angela Mundy, Audrey McIntyre.

Runner-up - Aberdeen: Sandra Dickie, Gail Simpson, Anne Gauld.



Winner - Lanarkshire: Laura Welsh, Margaret Johnston, Sandra Whitelaw, Margaret Hicks.

Runner-up - Aberdeen: Moira Ayrton, Elsie Cowie, Jean Duncan, Margaret Duthie.


Our partners, suppliers and supporters...