Scotland team announced for Home Nations Invitational

Bowls Scotland is pleased to announce the two teams that will represent Scotland at this weekends Home Nations Invitational against England and Jersey. A series of test matches will be held at Leamington Spa Bowling Club, Victoria Park from Friday 10th – Sunday 12th June.

The Home Nations Invitational has been organised by Bowls England to replace the cancelled 2022 Home International Series. Scotland have been invited to send two separate teams totalling 20 players (5 males & 5 females per team). With our Commonwealth Games players unavailable for selection due to other commitments, we are sending our European Championships team as ‘Scotland A’ and our para players who are competing at Birmingham 2022 as ‘Scotland B’.

We believe this is an exciting opportunity for our developing players to gain competitive matches against England and Jersey ahead of the European Championships taking place at the National Centre for Bowling, Ayr in July. Likewise, the event will provide our para players additional game time on the Leamington Spa greens as part of their preparations for the Commonwealth Games.

Looking forward to the Home Nations Invitational, Bowls Scotland’s High Performance Co-Ordinator, Adam Martin, said: “We are delighted to be sending two full teams to this weekend’s Home Nations Invitational event and be involved in a brand-new competition. The event will help further our preparations for both Birmingham 2022 and this summer’s European Championships.

“I hope this is going to be a landmark moment in our sport with both mainstream and para squads playing together for the first time on the international stage.

“With a mix of youth and experience these players have earned the right to be selected and will use this event to prepare for what we hope is a fantastic 2022 season for Scotland at international level.”

Daily reports will be published on our website and social media pages during the event. The full team is listed below:-


Scotland ‘A’:

Dawn Anderson (Newton Park BC)

Jason Banks (Inverurie BC)

Blair Davidson (Blacklands BC)

Kimberley Dodds (Cupar BC)

John Fleming (Port Glasgow BC)

Megan Grantham (Eskmills BC)

Emma McIntyre (Dumbarton BC)

Connor Milne (Tarves BC)

Mark O'Hagan (Whitefield BC)

Rachel Sinclair (Kingswood BC)


Scotland ‘B’:

*Robert Barr (Hyndland BC)

Garry Brown (Blackwood Victoria BC)

*Sarah Jane Ewing (Abbeyview BC - Director)

*Garry Hood (Ayr Craigie BC)

*Melanie Inness (Balerno BC)

Lynn Lees (Townhill BC)

*Rosemary Lenton (Crichton Royal BC)

Glen Livingstone (Friockheim BC)

*George Miller (Saltcoats BC - Director)

Danny Porter (Gala BC)

Mary Wilson (Trinity BC)

*Pauline Wilson (Willowbank BC)


*Denotes Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games player



Robert Christie

Colin Noon

George Sneddon

Our partners, suppliers and supporters...