BIWBC squads announced

With the BIWBC Internationals and BIWBC Junior Internationals fast approaching, the squads for both competitions have been selected.

Team manager Margaret Bingham and player-coach Margaret Letham have selected a senior squad of 26, including Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games medal-winners Caroline Brown, Lesley Doig, Claire Johnston and Stacey McDougall.

The squad features one new cap in Claire Walker of Eddlewood BC, whilst Brown, Johnston, Lorraine Craig, Hannah Smith and Lynn Stein are re-called to the squad.

The seniors will have their squad days at the National Centre for Bowling in Ayr on 19th and 20th May, with the BIWBC Internationals taking place at Belmont BC, Belfast, on 17th, 18th and 19th June.

The junior squad of 18 players will have their squad days on 2nd and 3rd June at the National Centre, before the BIWBC Junior Internationals on 21st and 22nd July at Victoria Park, Leamington Spa.

There are three re-calls to the squad: Claire Walker, Kimberley Harrison and Louise Noon.

Margaret Bingham and Margaret Letham will be assisted on squad days and during the competitions by Betty Forsyth, Fiona Kerr and Betty Aitken.


Senior Squad

Name                            Club

Lauren Baillie                Cockenzie and Port Seton

Carla Banks                  Inverurie

Caroline Brown*            Motherwell

Elizabeth Cameron        Calderbank

Lorna Cormack              Thurso

Lawra Cox                     West Kilbride

Lorraine Craig*              Glenmavis

Rebecca Craig               Alloa East End

Karen Dawson               Denny

Natalie Docherty            Kelvindale

Lesley Doig                    Strathmiglo

Claire Ferrie                   Wrangholm Hall

Wendy Grant                  West Kilbride

Dee Hoggan                   Tranent

Claire Johnston*             Auchinleck

Lynn Lees                       Townhill

Margaret Letham            Burnbank Hamilton

Stacey McDougall           Dalkeith

Emma McIntyre               Dumbarton

Gail Notman                    Stonehouse

Rachel Sinclair                Kingswood

Michelle Sloan                 Dumbarton

Hannah Smith*                 Auchinleck

Lorna Smith                     Linlithgow

Lynn Stein*                      Leven

Claire Walker**                Eddlewood


Junior Squad

Name                              Club

Dawn Anderson              Newton Park

Carla Banks                    Inverurie

Ellie Borthwick                Pathhead

Kimberley Dodds             Zetland

Megan Grantham            Eskmills

Kimberley Harrison*        Carluke

Rebecca Houston            Prestwick

Sarah Kennedy                Ardrossan

Megan Kivlin                    East Lothian Co-Op

Sarah Malkiewicz             Adrian

Lisa Maxwell                    Overton and Waterloo

Emma McIntyre                Dumbarton

Nicole McKean                 Tanfield

Louise Noon*                    Newton Park

Lauren Roddie                  Stonehaven

Rachel Sinclair                  Kingswood

Claire Walker*                   Eddlewood

Eilidh Weir                         Alloa East End


**New cap

Our partners, suppliers and supporters...