Lanarkshire South win 2019 AHT

Lanarkshire South were crowned AHT Champions for 2019 at the National Centre for Bowling, Ayr after seeing off West Lothian in a high quality final this afternoon.

Lanarkshire South enjoyed the better start of the two teams and held a 14 shot advantage at the 5th end mark.

However, West Lothian battled back and took the lead at the 14th end with the score being 71-67 in favour of last years champions.

In the final third of the game, Lanarkshire South showed why they have been so dominant in this competition in recent times as they raced into a commanding lead and eventually finished with a 33 shot victory.

Full Rink Scores below (Lanarkshire Skips first):

• Rink 1 - Colin Thorburn 29 v Neil Speirs 15
• Rink 2 - Ian Campbell 22 v Steven Fleming 11
• Rink 3 - John Simpson 14 v Tommy Mann 17
• Rink 4 - David Gardner 24 v Grant Logan 15
• Rink 5 - Iain McLean 19 v Raymond Logan 11
• Rink 6 - Robert Grant 13 v Andy Dunnett 19


Congratulations to Lanarkshire South and commiserations to West Lothian!

Our partners, suppliers and supporters...